POTO in HD
Well, the "wow" factor is definitely missing in the world of HD-DVD. I bought my wife "Phantom of the Opera" on HD-DVD for Christmas, and when we watched it she said "it doesn't look any better that DVD". I disagree that it isn't better, and I'm going to rent the DVD for an A/B comparison, but I do agree that it isn't so much better that you really get excited.
DVDs look good, HD-DVDs look a little better. But not enough for you to sit up and say "wow" if you aren't A/B'ing them. At least not for regular people.
And that is why I don't think HD-DVD or BluRay will go anywhere.
DVDs look good, HD-DVDs look a little better. But not enough for you to sit up and say "wow" if you aren't A/B'ing them. At least not for regular people.
And that is why I don't think HD-DVD or BluRay will go anywhere.
0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home