Thursday, July 27, 2006

NCAA07

So much for boycotting EA...

NCAA07 for the 360 is gosh darn big fun. I am digging it. I love college football, but when I think about it I don't think I've ever owned a college football game.

Well, I bought NCAA2k3 for $5 at a WeBeToys blowout sale a year or two ago, but I never even put the disc in the Xbox so it doesn't really count.

I never bought GameBreaker because I was having too much fun with GameDay'98 on PS1.

I never bought EA NCAA before because I was playing ESPN NFL 2k4-2k5 on the Xbox.

Okay, so much for history. The new game is fun. I love running the ball, and with the Option plus regular running it's a big part of my game. The triple-option is great. I used to use it in GameDay, but it was absent in 2k4-2k5, so I am enjoying the return of the fullback dive. And unlike 2k4-2k5, taking off with the QB is a viable choice if you do it at the right time.

Sweet.....

I'm getting readt to start the dynasty mode, so all those other games will once again be taking a back-seat to football.

As it should be.

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home